RSS Feed

COTTON and KNIT

Posted on

This was another fun project for me. I thought to make a scarf  other than Wool and Silk, or Cashmere. Out of my Quilting Stash I was able to blend two different Winter Prints, cutting into Rectangular Shapes, sewing them mixed like quilting for one side of the scarf. On the opposite  side of the scarf I decided to use a matching Kint Fabric. I had enough of the Kint left for matching hats. I added an extra finishing touch to the hats by trimming with scraps and yarn.

Here it is!

image

A better view of the scarf. 100% Cotton Prints.

image

3 responses »

  1. Gorgeous fabrics! When I first saw the photos I thought you had knitted them Fair Isle style 🙂 Avis x

    Reply
  2. Thank you all for stopping by, and Clicking the Like Button. Best, Mtetar

    Reply

Leave a Reply

