RSS Feed

S P E C I A L and Different

Posted on

Hi Everyone! I’m G R A T E F U L on this day after the observance of Thanksgiving Day. Grateful for so many reasons namely: (1). The Gift of Life through God’s Grace. (2). It was a Special kind of observance for me to observe my Teenage Grandson baked his first Cornbread. It was of course an excitement for him, and the best baked Cornbread as well. It was indeed delicious, and our entire family had a great time with the Cornbread.

image

(3). It was my family first time ever not being wasteful on Thanksgiving Day. We cooked enough, had plenty to eat, and didn’t have to waste, or throw away any food. All thanks to GOD we were mindful. (4). After dinner we played several games, saying why we were grateful for each person, and for ourselves. (5). The all time favorite Apple Pie was served after the games. Our day was God sent, peaceful, and Blessed. What was your day like? I’m forever Grateful, Mtetar

12 responses »

  1. Thank you for Clicking the Like Button, eclecticlamb. Also thank you for stopping by. Best, Mtetar

    Reply
  2. It was a beautiful day and we relaxed and had a nice meal and gave thanks too, and that cornbread looks delicious 🙂

    Reply
  3. Thank you both, flammisday, and Moment Matters for Clicking the Like Button, and stopping by. Best, Mtetar

    Reply
  4. I love when Grandmas teach grandsons how to love God…my son’s 22 years old, when I’m a Grandma…I’m going to teach my grandchildren to love the Lord as much as I do…and to make corn bread, too! Ha! Loved you post!

    Reply
  5. Thank you both IGamemom, and Moment Matters. Glad you visited, and Clicked the Like Button. Best, Mtetar

    Reply
  6. Thank you Clarence for Clicking the Like Button, and also for stopping by. Best, Mtetar

    Reply
  7. Lovely post and lovely blog too! 🙂

    Reply
  8. My thanks, and appreciation to all for Clicking the Like Button. Best, Mtetar

    Reply

Leave a Reply

