RSS Feed

SIX OUT of One

Posted on

Hi Everyone!

I’m Grateful for another Blessed Weekend, and I hope you all are.

The weather on my side of town is raining, and cold.

I’m Blessed with more strength to have completed another project. This project was made from a Sweatshirt.

The Sweatshirt was cut around the Crew Neckline, cut off the sleeves, cut the body of the Sweatshirt midway, and turned it into a Reversible Vest.

image

Next, I used the bottom, the piece that was left from the Vest, and used that for the top of a Drawstring Reversible Skirt.

image

image

Next, I used the Sleeves, and turned that into a Reversible Tote Bag.

image

image

Here are the Fabrics used, two different prints.

image

image

Be Blessed,
Mtetar

16 responses »

  1. I LOVE all of them! You’re so clever! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Oh my goodness! That is going to be so adorable on your granddaughter! I absolutely love it! Great creativity and thriftiness! Right up my alley!

    Reply
  3. Adorable. You must post pics of your granddaughter with this outfit on. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply
  4. Brilliant ideas! Thank you for sharing Mtetar. They look great 😀 Avis x

    Reply
  5. That is so clever to recycle into so many lovely things.

    Reply
    • Thanks a lot. I can’t afford to buy fabrics as I would like, and I am Blessed with that idea of recycling and it keeps me busy. I mostly get scraps from friends, the Salvation Army, and Thrift Stores. Thanks for stopping by, and I look forward to sharing. Be Blessed, Mtetar

      Reply

Leave a Reply

