RSS Feed

A Great and Anytime G I F T

Posted on

Hi Everyone,

Hope all is well, and you all are having a Blessed Week.

We all know that Valentine’s Day is about Love, and is celebrated on February 14, each year. The gifts mainly given are chocolate candies of all types. At times we wonder what to give to the ones we LOVE.

This year I thought of giving Books, instead of candies. Surprisingly today I received an email about another celebration, being held on February 14, also. Here is the confirmation:

image

Here are some suggested books:

image

image

image

and you can view them here http://walkingonwaterwithgrace.org/shop/books

You will be able to learn more about this Inspiring Author (Bella Grace), and the other works she does through Christ who strengthens her.

Children love books from an early age. Here are some Photos:

image

image

image

image

Make this Valentine’s Day a Blessed, and Loving one to be remembered always.

Until my next post, Be Blessed, Mtetar

10 responses »

  1. I have given books to nieces on Valentine’s Day. Books are better for us than chocolate.

    Reply
  2. Very good idea Mtetar, I won’t give my son any candy, I will give him a book. For Christmas I gave him two books and every time my mom picks him up to drive him to her house, he picks up one of the books and loves it when we read it to him in the car (I must admit sometimes, he prefers the iPhone in the car because he loves music too) 😉 like the post and your grand daughter looks lovely as always 🙂

    Reply
  3. Great idea… Such cute pictures! 🙂

    Reply
  4. As convenient as the electronic books are I still prefer a “real” book and turning the pages. I grew up receiving books as gifts and have practiced the same with our kids/g.kids. Great post!!

    Reply
  5. Oh my goodness, look at your granddaughter in those first pictures…she is growing up too fast! Those pictures are precious!! And I completely agree, reading and books is the BEST gift!!! Thanks for sharing! Melissa

    Reply

Leave a Reply

