RSS Feed

A B L E S S E D Week

Posted on

Hi Everyone!

I hope you all had  a Blessed Week, and is believing the weekend to be likewise. My Granddaughter, and I have been very Blessed, and very busy with some New Activities. She received her very first Building Blocks in Pastel Colors, and enjoyed learning to build with them.

image

image

image

image

She also did her very best in using these stencils, and loved it.

image

image

image

image

image

Time for some

image

I decided to get back to being creative, and I use the empty Yogurt Cup for her crayons.

image

image

Next, I used the empty

image

Covering them with Brown Paper Grocery Bags, and Clear Packaging Tape but added a little Art Work. Here are the finished projects being use for storage, and organizing.

image

image

Back to other things:

image

image

Until my next post Be Blessed, Mtetar

18 responses »

  1. She’s such a cutie! Love the last photo with the sunglasses and hat:)

    Reply
  2. Oh Mtetar!! That girl gets cuter by the minute!!! Blocks have been the big hit here with my little one the past few weeks! He is constantly building “birthday cakes” with his blocks! I think he’s trying to give me a hint that I haven’t baked a real cake for awhile!! Have a wonderful weekend! Melissa

    Reply
    • If you do bake kindly post it. I’m guessing you do a great job baking, and that’s why he is hinting. Thanks for always stopping by with a nice comment. Regards to all, and make it a Blessed Weekend. Mtetar

      Reply
      • He got to help me make butterscotch cookies this morning while my other kids had friends over to play with! He was pretty happy with that! I am actually not a good baker but I enjoy doing it so we do bake a lot at home and Iris has been making cookies on her own since she was 6!

      • That is so nice. The children love cooking, and must be real cooking, and not play. Did your recipe require a lot to be done? I’ll like to try baking some homemade cookies, but simple recipe. Thanks for sharing. Always, Mtetar

      • It is a simple recipe and really good. I just used my chocolate chip cookie recipe and added butterscotch chips to it. I will put it on my blog as soon as I get a chance because it actually does have a special twist to it that I had never found on other recipes! Melissa

      • Thanks, what a friend you’re. I’ll definitely look out for it. Mtetar

  3. Hi Mtetar, I love these organization ideas for your grand-daughter and good idea with the yogurt cup for her crayons. She is too cute in those last two pictures, specially the one with her pink hat, too cute!

    Reply
  4. She is just a doll. I love reading your post about her. Very Creative.

    Reply
  5. Her stencils remind me of the Spirograph drawing set I had (and still have in the basement) when I was a kid. totally unsafe now – there were pushpins necessary to “pin” the plastic circle forms to the cardboard.

    Reply
    • These are safe, and you use a pencil to for movement of the stencil. Very good for circular drawings, she likes drawing circles. Thank you so much, Susie for stopping by, and commenting. Be Blessed, Mtetar

      Reply
  6. I used to love those stencils! Looks like a truly blessed week! Take care,

    Reply

Leave a Reply

