RSS Feed

From 1 CONTAINER 2 A N O T H E R

Posted on

Hi Everyone!

I hope you all have been Blessed and doing well through God’s Grace. As for me I’ve been, and is far more than Blessed with the Gift of Life. I’m grateful that this past Blizzard was nothing at all compared to Sandy the Storm. All thanks to God we had Power, Heat, Hot Water, and not much snow.

I would like to share my quick, small, and easy project with you all. My project is made from a

image

Container a Sunny Delight Juice Plastic Bottle.

image

The bottle was cut  in half with a scissor.

image

NEXT, I covered the bottom half with fabric, and added a Wired Ribbon around the middle forming a somewhat bow along with the lid as an embellishment. The half bottle now becomes a basket or just another container/organizer. My container is now filled with scraps of fabric. Besides fabric you can use Contact Paper, Gift Wrapping Paper, Masking Colored Tape, Construction Paper, Brown Paper Bag, and the choice is yours. This is also an idea for Children’s Easter Baskets.

Finished Project:

image

     
                         

image

image

Until my next post Be Be Blessed Everyone.

Mtetar

11 responses »

  1. Great idea Mtetar!! It looks fabulous!

    Reply
  2. Very creative Mtetar! great to store little things found around the house that we never know where to place them! 🙂

    Reply
  3. That is such a good idea. Thank you for sharing.

    Reply
    • You’re welcome. I first used this during my time spent working in Childcare Centers during Easter for the children’s Baskets. They brought in their containers, and I showed them how. The parents love it, and even decided to not by Easter Baskets. Glad you like it. Thanks for stopping by, and commenting. Be Blessed, Mtetar

      Reply
  4. Recycling that’s the only way!!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

