RSS Feed

Novice SCRAPPY Q

Posted on

Hi Everyone,

Hope all is well, and Blessed as I’m. I’m a Novice when it comes to quilting, and I’ve been, and still working on what I’m calling My Novice Scrappy Q (Quilt). I’m using up scraps given to me by friends, and some I purchased from Thrift Shops, and the Salvation Army. It is not the best, but I’m having fun doing it. Here’s what I’ve done so far.

image

image

image

image

image

I’ll post again when completed.

Be Blessed Everyone,
Mtetar

27 responses »

  1. What??? You call yourself a novice?! I can’t imagine what you’ll be like when you’re a seasoned quilt maker!! This is amazing! I absolutely love the colors and the way you broke it up with the frames! This knocks my socks off!

    Reply
    • Melissa, your Inspiring Comment is so encouraging that I’m going to continue praying for more strength to practice even more. Thank you so much, and also for stopping by. You, and your family have wonderful, and Blessing Sunday. Mtetar

      Reply
  2. I think you had better find a different word than “Novice” to describe yourself!!!! This piecing definitely does NOT qualify as such. I am so partial to those colors so I cannot help but love it. The “pattern”/order of assembly/piecing is so perfect…….simple but so interesting!! You are most certainly “launched” in to the art of quilting!!!! Way to go:-)

    Reply
    • Thank you so much for more inspiration, motivation, and encouraging words of comment. I love quilts and always wanted to learn so that one day with God’s Will I can be advance in doing it. Being unemployed for now three years God is diligently making a way for me. I’m nothing but Grated to HIM. I don’t use patterns, and my only tools are scissors, threads, a sewing machine, and scraps of fabric. I create as I sew, and the same with my other projects. Thanks for stopping by, and I look forward to your post for more inspiration. Be Blessed, http://projectsbyMtetar.wordpress.com.

      Reply
  3. Oooh! It’s wonderful Mtetar 😀 I love the colours and the design. If this is you being a novice, I’m looking forward to seeing what you will be doing as “experienced”. Avis x

    Reply
    • Thank you Avis x! I ll have to keep tuning in for your post, and tutorials for more practice. Glad to hear your comment of compliment, and pleased to know you like it. Have a Blessed, and Wonderful Sunday! Be Blessed, Mtetar

      Reply
  4. Love it Mtetar! It’s very nice and I don’t believe you should be calling yourself a novice, your work looks great: I can’t wait to see more! 🙂 beautiful patterns and colours

    Reply
  5. YYou have quite the eye for design, Mtetar! You know I am a sucker for a good scrappy quilt! This is gorgeous! And I have a hard time believing a novice could put together the different size blocks and have it come out squared up like yours did. You need to give yourself a pat on the back, you deserve it!
    Be brave and continue on!

    Reply
    • Oh wow! Thank you!!! for informing me, and I do appreciate your commen and advice. This definitely is confirmation that I can advance my Quilting Skills. I like quilting, and enjoy doing it. Glad to have you visit, and of course comment. I look forward to more of your post for inspiration. Be Blessed, Mtetar

      Reply
  6. That’s nice Mtetar !!!

    Reply
  7. Looks great to me can’t wait to see when its finished. Keep up the quilting.

    Reply
  8. It’s beautiful Mtetar! I love all the blues and greens! Very pretty. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

