RSS Feed

Unperfect PATCH

Posted on

Hello Everyone!

Hope all is well and Blessed on this Friday Evening. I’m Blessed to have seen this day, and all is well. All Thanks to God for HIS Grace, Mercy, and Favors.

I just wanted to share Today’s Quick Project. I cut out from an old dress the Embroidery and added it on my Jeans Jacket. It turned out okay, but not perfect. It definitely is a New Look.

Photos:

image

Front:

image

Back:

image

Have A Blessed Weekend Everyone!
Mtetar

17 responses »

  1. You are awesomely talented!!! Love it!!!! Hugs, D

    Reply
    • Thanks D!!! I try to put my ideas to use as I get it from the Lord. I don’t sew using patterns therefore I either sketch, write down, or start sewing. Enjoy your night. Be Blessed, Mtetar

      Reply
      • Am ready to retire for the night. The capture of the young man who possibly was involved in the Boston sadness has overwhelmed us all these past few days. Will be in prayer for all the families who have lost loved ones in this tragedy. May God have mercy on us all! Hugs, Doreen

      • Yes I’m praying as well and May God strengthen then all and continues to Bless them in everyway. May God continues to share His Mercy upon us all. Be Blessed, Mtetar

  2. I think that it is cute and I read somewhere that jean jackets are back in style.

    Reply
    • Thank you so much! Yes they’re, and I think it mostly stay in style/fashion. It all depends on the look. They’re great for nice weather and layering clothes. Thanks for stopping by. Be Blessed, Mtetar

      Reply
  3. That looks so great Mtetar! Great idea! My 5 year has been doing a number on his pants and jeans and getting holes in the knees. This week my goal is to get those all patched up!

    Reply
    • Thanks a bunch, Melissa! Have you thought or tried the iron patches? I think sewing them on is better especially for children. Have fun with some of the fabrics from the rummage sale. It would be great, if you can share your finished project. Thank you for stopping by and commenting. Have A Blessed Weekend! Mtetar

      Reply
  4. I think it looks very nice Mtetar! 🙂 I’ve always loved jeans jackets! 🙂

    Reply
  5. Love this very artsy jeans jacket!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

