RSS Feed

UPCYCLING Projects

Posted on

Hi Everyone!

Hope all is well, and Blessed as I’m along with being so grateful. I just wanted to share my recent upcycling projects which God has truly Bless me by His Grace and Mercy giving me the strength, courage, and materials to have it sewn and completed.

I was Blessed by one of my WordPress friends, and followers to have given me lots of beautiful fabric scraps. I decided to use some as well as others from my collections with these projects.

From an old pair of Jeans Pants I cut off the upper, and added a quilt like style to form this.

image

Being that I like my clothes to be lined a lining was added.

image

Next Project: From an old Jean Jacket I cut off the sleeves, button closure flap, collar, and the waist flap of the jacket. Here is the FRONT:

image

Here is the BACK:

image

Next Project: A reversible bag.
The button closure from the jacket is being use here as closure for the bag. The flap from around the waist is being use as a handheld strap.

image

The opposite side.

image

Reversible side

image

The opposite side.

image

Be Blessed Everyone!
Mtetar

image

image

34 responses »

  1. Wonderful!!!! Fantastic job! God truly blessed you with a unique talent. Be a blessing!

    Reply
    • Amen!!! Glad to have you visit, and be of such inspiration to me. May God continues to strengthen, and Bless you and your ministry. Be Blessed, Mtetar

      Reply
  2. Beautiful projects Mtetar 🙂 My favorite is the jacket !!

    Reply
  3. ooooo they are lovely, LOVE that gorgeous skirt, fantastic job Mtetar, well done. xxxxxxx

    Reply
  4. wow wow wow wow, blown away as usual!!!! You are truly gifted xxxxx

    Reply
  5. I love them all Mtetar! Fantastic projects. I really like the way you mix the denim and cottons together 🙂 Avis x

    Reply
    • Thanks Avis x you’re an inspiration to me with your perfection at your crafts. Thanks for visiting, and commenting. Be Blessed, Mtetar

      Reply
  6. Holy Mackerel!!! I can’t stop looking at this project!! It is truly amazing what you have done here! How long did it take you to complete all of this?? You really are talented!

    Reply
    • Thanks Melissa! I didn’t put a time on it because I’m always multitasking. It took more than a week because I didn’t sew every day for long hours. Thanks for uplifting me with your comment, and for stopping by. Be Blessed, Mtetar

      Reply
  7. Wow . . . and wow AGAIN!!! These are amazing!!! You really have an eye for refashioning and design. Thank you for the morning inspiration, dear Mtetar! 🙂

    Reply
    • Thank you Katherine as well for the inspiration. Your visit and comment means so much to me. You too give daily inspirations to me and many others. Be Blessed, Mtetar

      Reply
  8. Pingback: May Made It – Ten more tantalising entries! | woolhogs

    • Push forward with your creative side, and you can do it plus more. Each one idea is unique and it is yours. Thanks for the inspiration. Be Blessed, Mtetar

      Reply
  9. WOW! Mtetar, you really know how to update clothing! love the skirt is so pretty; you did a great job! the jacket is pretty too (the back of the jacket is very pretty!) 🙂

    Reply
    • Thank you a bunch Ingrid! Your comment is of encouragement and I’m very appreciative. Thanks for stopping by as always and commenting. Kind regards to Nate. Be Blessed, Mtetar

      Reply
  10. Those are amazing projects! Great job! I have a purse that I made out of a jean skirt several years ago. I always get comments on it and I still use it. Very durable….and washable! That bag is great and it’s reversible! Bonus! Keep sewing….please!

    Reply
  11. ohmygoodness! I love that bag! And the jacket too – and the skirt. But you know me, I am especially drawn to the bag. How creative!!

    Reply
    • Thank you!!! How nice to have you visit, and comment. The both are very much appreciative and of inspiration. I also like bags but still studying the DIY of inserting a zipper. You’re very creative yourself, and plus you’re great with using a pattern. I hope I can easily find the older/vintage patterns with the lines for tracing seams and other markings. They were made by Simplicity, and McCalls. Be Blessed, Mtetar

      Reply
  12. More beautiful projects! You have been very creative and I like them all, but I love the jacket. The mix of fabrics work really well together. 🙂

    Reply
    • Thank you a whole lot! Yes I have and it was fun. Glad you were able to visit and comment with so much encouragement. Your visit and comment is very much appreciated. Have you decided on what to do about the pillowcase? Be Blessed, Mtetar

      Reply
  13. These are really pretty! And I like that you reused the button closure on the bag. 🙂

    Reply
    • Thank you so much for your warm words of inspiration. Your comment and visit is very much appreciated. I look forward to sharing with you. Hats off, and thumbs up to you for the great job you’re doing with homeschooling. Be Blessed, Mtetar

      Reply
  14. what gorgeous, vibrant colours – and new life for your clothes.

    Reply
  15. Wow, these are all wonderful projects Mtetar! Great job!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

