RSS Feed

My CARRY A L L

Posted on

Hi Everyone!

I’m believing all is well and Blessed with you all giving God the Glory  like me for making it throughout 2014. I’m grateful for Him/God strengthening me on this day to complete a project which I very much needed. I work with children and needed a Carry All Tote Bag that won’t cost too much.

Thank goodness for Scrappy Projects and I do use up scraps. I didn’t have enough of one particular fabric but mixing, blending, patching as well as piecing gave the size bag I needed. My total cost of fabrics and threads is under $10.00.

Here are what I had the most of:

image

image

The least:

image

image

I didn’t used a pattern simply created as I cut and sew. Here are some pics.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Somethings for My CARRY All:

image

image

image

image

image

image

I’m looking forward to using My CARRY All Tote Bag it is also reversible.

Be Blessed Everyone,
Mtetar

13 responses »

  1. Mary…The carryall came out fantastic..You do great work….

    Reply
    • Thank so much as always Jonibee for visiting and commenting. I really like the fact it hollds a lot more than my other bag and yet feels lighter. The children are going to have fun lots of activities. Kind regards to hubby. Blessings always, Mtetar

      Reply
  2. That is creatively gorgeous and so fits your needs! Aren’t totes the most fun to make? They can be anything you want/need and your use of the available fabrics was super!!! Have fun with it!!!! Hugs……….

    Reply
  3. What a beautiful tote bag! I love the colors and your design is wonderful! How nice that you enrich the lives of children with your positive spirit. I enjoy your blog and I do wish you all the best in 2015.

    Reply
    • Vickie I can not thank you enough for such highly comment. I am so Blessed to work with them they teach me something new daily. Glad to have you visit. Blessings Always Mtetar

      Reply
  4. Love the tote bag, Mtetar. You are so creative!

    Reply
    • Thank you so much for your kind words og encoursgement, Becky. It is so nice of you to visit. Enjoy the rest of your day. Blessings Always, Mtetar

      Reply
  5. They are beautiful! I would never have thought those fabrics would work well together, but you made the most of them and blended them in interesting ways. And your corners are so precise!

    Reply
  6. I have a lot of respect for anyone who does what you do. Very beautiful work. I just find it brilliant and beautiful. One of my church members made me a beautiful quilt for my King Size – I might share a pic of it with you one of these days. I love looking at the patterns and the stitching- vey fascinating to me. Hope you are having a fantastic new year! Stay blessed!

    Reply
    • Thank so very much Walter for your words of motivation and visit. I look forward to you sharing your quilt. We learn everyday and that is why it is nice sharing in the blogging community. Blessings Always, Mtetar

      Reply

Leave a Reply

