RSS Feed

Weekend CHALLENGE

Posted on

Hi Everyone!

I’m grateful for God’s continuous Blessings, Grace, and Mercy towards me each day. He continues to provide all my needs and strengthening me each day.

I’m believing you all are being Blessed and enjoying each day.

I was recently asked to Redo some Old Cushions for a Rocking Chair and without hesitation I answered YES.

As I always say I’m a NOVICE in sewing but certainly do enjoy creating as I sew. I’ve never thought or excepted any project/projects from anyone, therefore this was was going to be a CHALLENGE as well as to do my very best showing myself approved.

I prayed asking God to assist me from the very first cut to the finished project. He surely did being the GOD that He is (loving, caring and Merciful).

Here are some pics:

image

image

image

image

Before:

image

image

Preparing:

image

Soft Fluff put into a New Case:

image

The New Cushion:

image

image

Rocking Chair Seating and Back Rest Cushions


image

All Thanks to God for advancing my sewing as well as my creativity. I was able to compete this project my very first of this kind.

Thank you all in advanced for stopping by my blog, clicking the Like Button, as well as commenting.

Continue to Be a Blessing because you are.

Always,
Mtetar

6 responses »

  1. Mtetar,
    Your first attempt at this project was a successful one! The cushion looks great, and I love your little teddy bear model! Your confidence will grow with your next project, which I hope you will also share! Enjoy your creative time! ~~ Vickie

    Reply
    • Hi Vickie,

      I’m so appreciative of your visit as well as your words of inspiration. Thank you so much for communicating and supporting always. Be BLESSED, Mtetar

      Reply
  2. I agree with Vickie!! You did great!!! And I like the model.

    Reply
  3. As always a super professional job…I love the fabric that was chosen!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

