RSS Feed

Sml Salmon Cans/Muffins Pans

Posted on

Good Morning Everyone, 

I’m grateful The Good Lord kept me to see this New Day. I just wanted to share quickly how great is recycling ,  upcycling and creativity are.

I’m appreciative of using /making use of what I’ve. In the past I wouldn’t have thought to make use of cans, boxes, old garments, bottles, etc to make something new, different /unique. All thanks to God and The Glory is HIS.

I really like the color and shape of the Salmon Cans and have made things such as  Pencils/ holder for other things on my desk, Magnetic Letters, Shapes ,  Numbers ,  etc for preschoolers and now Muffins Baking Pans.

Here are some pics :

Cornbread made from scratch :

INGREDIENTS are:

2 cups of Yellow Cornmeal 

2 eggs

2 cups of Self Rising Flour 

4 pinches each of Baking Powder and Baking Soda

Oil of your choice, sugar to your taste, milk and water for a nice batter when all ingredients are mixed. Pre Heat Oven 350 and then 400 for baking. Greased Pans with your choice of butter or oil.  Bake to your choice of Golden Brown.

I used Store Brand Evaporated Can Milk as well as Vegetable Cooking Oil for the mixing and greasing of the pans. The Muffins didn’t stick to the pans.

Today is another cold day on my side of town what is it like on your side of town? Thank you for your visits, comments ,  and clicking the Like Button in advanced . 

Blessings to you all

Mtetar 

4 responses »

  1. The snow has stopped (for the moment….more this afternoon/night) and quite chilly…10F). Great ideas and yummy!!!! I will have to confess that I use melted/softened bacon grease for the “fat” addition to my cornbread!!!! It is so-o-o-o-o-o good!!!!!!!

    Reply
    • It sounds good as well and thank you for sharing your idea. We had some rain earlier but it has stopped and not as cold right now. Thank you so much for stopping by, commenting and liking. Enjoy your day and Be Blessed, Mtetar

      Reply
  2. I love this idea of reusing the salmon cans. Wow! Super creative!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

